Home News
main events
Boys working hard to get into elite group

Teams for Various State Hockey Championships


Various teams for the 2017 season announced, based on the performance, commitment, competency of kids who participated in the 3-month long Delhi OTHL Sunday Hockey League 2016. These teams will play round the year in various age group competitions. Their performance will be evaluated based on fighting spirit, commitment, and not giving up educationals needs.

main events
Citizen XI in Delhi Championship

DETAILS: Those boys who could not attend Sub-Jr Natioanals selection trials due to exams or not considered worth for selection were given a chance here. The team that was put together hurridedly won their first match 3-1 before going down 0-7 to a team from Bangner.

CITIZEN HOCKEY XI TEAM for Delhi State Sub-Junior Championship 2017
<i>Nitin Mukesh (Captain), Kunal Gagre, Harsh Tandon, Vicky, Ritik Maheswari, Fardeen Khan, Narender Rawat, Irshad Ali, Maqdoom Ali, Hameer Khan, Raju Mehto, Shekar,  Aniket, Mohd. Shehab, Gulshan Singh (GK), Nitesh Kumar (GK), Aman. Manager: Sagar Chandra Coach: Rakesh / Abhinandan</i>

main events
OTHL boys in action

The best team consisting of two OTHL boys in the rolls of National Hockey Academy represent us in the senior category where even insitutional teams like Punjab & Sind Bank, Food Corporation of India etc will participate. The event will be held from 25th to 30th March 2017. The same team recently participated in Pardeep Memorial Cup in Sonipat, Haryana. <br>

CITIZEN HOCKEY XI TEAM for Delhi State Senior Championship 2017: <i>Deepanshu,Tinu, Pawan Sr, Kishore Arya (Capt.), Sushil Chauhan, Sanjay Soni, Zainul Samar, Ram Singh, Gulshan Prasad, Baljeet Singh, Dilip, Sunil Kumar, Pawan Jr., Guffran, Ankit (GK), Anil Paswan, Abhishek Rana, Brajgopal Patra, Vikky, Ritik Singh, Roshan <i>

main events
Getting ready

This the best of our Delhi chapter OTHL talents. Barring one or two, this team will participate in the Hockey India Sub-Junior National Championship (Division B) to be played April - May 2017 in Bangalore. Most of the boys have been regularly in the camp, and come from as many as 10 different school. This is FLAGSHIP team of OTHL India.  

OTHL  XI TEAM For Delhi State Sub-Junior Championship 2017:<i>
Rahul Jha gk, Sumit Sharma, Gulshan Prasad, Sanjay Soni, Vikky Verma, Ajay Singh, Abhinandan, Nakul, Ram Singh, Mohd. Sarfraz, Mohit (Guest), Guddu, Farman Ansari, Gulshan Gk, Chandra Bhusan, Ishlok Tiwari, Zainul Samar, Sachin Manager: Gurmeet Singh Coach: Sandeep Kumar </i>.

DETAILS: Government Boys Senior Secondary School, Janakpuri, won the first Delhi OTHL Sunday League in December 2017. They are now being fielded in the State Championship in the senior category to test their preparedness for sterner test and also provide a reward for them winning the Sunday League. 

OTHL  XI TEAM for Delhi State Senior Championship 2017:<i>Mohd. Altaf, Mohd Arbas, Nitesh Kumar (GK), Dharmender, Vikas, Mohd Guffran, Abdul Salaam, Abdul Qadir, Rohit Thakur

Developing sustained passion for Hockey by introduction of Hockey to pre and early teenaged children and simultaneously promoting playing sport as a culture and tradition, thereby contributing to develop a sports loving society.

Our Contacts

Hockey Citizen Group,
J-1/31, Flat #D2,
Kirki Extension,
New Delhi-110017